Five touristic regions were targeted in the STARTER project: Noordwijk (NL), Kos (GR), Fuerteventura (ES), Werfenweng (AT) and the West-Balaton region (HU). These five regions are quite different: they range from coastal to mountain sites, from typical summer to winter locations, from mainland cities to islands. Through this diversity, the project aimed to reflect a significant part of the European touristic locations to produce transferable results.

More information on each of the touristic sites can be found in the menu on the left.


The sole responsibility for the content of this webpage,  lies with the authors. It does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the European Union. Neither the EACI nor the European Commission are responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.